Term Dates 01

SCHOOL CALENDAR


 

Academic year 2022-2023

If you're an iPhone or iPad user, you can subscribe to the school calendar by going to:
- Settings
- Passwords and accounts
- Add Account
- Other
- Add Subscribed Calendar
- Add this - https://calendar.google.com/calendar/ical/walhamptoncal@gmail.com/public/basic.ics - as the server address.
- Press Next, leave all options alone.
- Press Next again

Term Dates

AUTUMN TERM 2022


Term begins Thursday, 8th September (Day) 0800 (Boarders return Wednesday, 7th September, 1830)
1ST EXEAT
Friday, 30th September (1700) to Sunday, 2nd October from 1830 (boarders)
HALF TERM
Wednesday, 19th October (1700) to Sunday, 30th October (boarders) 1830
2ND EXEAT
Friday, 25th November (1700) to Sunday, 27th November from 1830 (boarders)
TERM ENDS
Wednesday, 14th December 1215, followed by the Christmas Carol Service (compulsory for Prep School pupils) at 1430

SPRING TERM 2023


Term starts Thursday, 5th January 0800 (Boarders return Wednesday, 4th January, 1830)
1ST EXEAT
Friday, 27th January (1700) to Sunday, 29th January from 1830 (boarders)
HALF TERM
Friday, 10th February (1700) to Sunday, 19th February 1830 (boarders)
2ND EXEAT
Friday, 10th March (1700) to Sunday, 12th March from 1830 (boarders)
TERM ENDS
Friday, 31st March 1700

SUMMER TERM 2023


Term starts Wednesday, 26th April 0800 (Boarders return Tuesday, 25th April, 1830)
1ST EXEAT
Friday, 12th May (1700) to Sunday, 14th May from 1830 (boarders)
HALF TERM
Friday, 26th May (1700) to Sunday, 4th June from 1830 (boarders)
EXPEDITIONS WEEK
Monday, 26th June to Friday, 30th June
ACADEMIC YEAR ENDS
Friday, 7th July 1700
FOUNDERS DAY
Saturday, 8th July, End 1500 approx

2023-2024

AUTUMN TERM 2023

September 4th 5th 6th staff INSET

Term starts- Thursday September 7th

Exeat- Friday 29th September

Half term- starts Wednesday 18th October- Sunday 29th October

Exeat- Friday 24th November

Term Ends- Friday 8th December

SPRING TERM 2024

January 2nd 3rd staff INSET

Term starts- Thursday 4th January

Exeat- Friday 26th January

Half term- Friday 9th February- Sunday 18th February

Exeat- Friday 8th March

Term ends- Friday 22nd March

SUMMER TERM 2024

April 15th 16th staff INSET

Term starts- Wednesday 17th April

Exeat- Friday 3rd May

Half term- Friday 24th May- Sunday 2nd June

Expeditions week- Monday 24th June- Friday 28th June

Term ends- Friday 5th July; Founders Day Saturday 6th July*

Cookie Preferences