Term Dates

Please see below the term dates from
September 2020 to Summer 2021

Autumn Term 2020

Term begins  

Thursday, 3rd September (Day) 0800 (Boarders return Wednesday, 2nd September, 1830)

1st Exeat

Friday, 25th September (1655) to Sun, 27th September from 1830 (boarders)

Half Term

Wednesday, 21st October (1600) to Sun, 1st November (boarders) 1830

2nd Exeat

Friday, 20th November (1655) to Sun, 22nd November from 1830 (boarders)

Term ends

Friday, 11th December 1215, followed by the Christmas Carol Service (compulsory for Prep School pupils) at 1430

Spring Term 2021

Term starts

Wednesday, 6th January 0800 (Boarders return Tuesday, 5th January, 1830)

1st Exeat

Friday, 22nd Jan (1620) to Sun, 24th Jan from 1830 (boarders)

Half Term

Friday, 12th February (1620) to Sun, 21st February 1830 (boarders)

2nd Exeat

Friday, 5th March (1620) to Sun, 7th March from 1830 (boarders)

Term ends

Friday 26th March 1215

Summer Term 2021

Term starts

Wednesday, 21st April 0800 (Boarders return Tuesday, 20th April, 1830)

1st Exeat

Friday, 30th April (1620) to Monday, 3rd May from 1830 (boarders) Bank Hol

Half Term

Friday, 28th May (1620) to Sun, 6th June from 1830 (boarders)

2nd Exeat

Friday, 11th June (1620) to Sun, 13th June from 1830 (boarders)

Expeditions Week

Monday, 21st June to Friday, 25th June

Academic Year ends

Friday 2nd July 1215

Founders Day

Saturday, 3rd July End 1500 approx

You can also view our School Calendar here. If you wish to talk to somebody at the school about term time or anything else please use our online contact form, or call 01590 613300.