Term Dates

Please see below the term dates from
Summer 2018 to Summer 2019

Summer Term Dates 2018

Term Starts

Wednesday 18th April (boarders return on Tuesday 17th April)

1st Exeat

Friday 4th May (16:00) to Monday 7th May from 18:30 (boarders) (Bank Holiday)

Half Term

Friday 25th May (16:00) to Sunday 3rd June from 18:30 (boarders)

2nd Exeat

Friday 15th June (16:00) to Sunday 17th June from 18:30 (boarders)

Expeditions Week

Monday 25th June to Friday 29th June

Academic Year Ends

Friday 6th July (12:15)

Founders Day

Saturday 7th July (Compulsory Attendance Reception - Y8) (Ends 16:00)

 

Autumn Term Dates 2018

 Term Starts

Thursday 6th September (boarders return on Wednesday 5th September)

1st Exeat

Friday 28th September (1600) to Sun, 30th September from 1830 (boarders)

Half Term

Wednesday 17th October (1600) to Sun, 28th October from 1830 (boarders) 

2nd Exeat

Friday 16th November (1600) to Sun, 18th November from 1830 (boarders)

End of Term
Friday 14th December at 1215 (Christmas Carol Service at 1900)      

Spring Term Dates 2019

Term Starts

Wednesday 9th January (boarders return on Tuesday 8th January at 18.30)

1st Exeat

Friday 25th January (16:00) to Sunday 27th January from 18:30 (boarders)

Half Term

Friday 15th February (16:00) to Sunday 24th February from 1830 (boarders) 

2nd Exeat

Friday 8th March (16:00) to Sunday 10th March from 18:30 (boarders)

End of Term

Friday 29th March (12:15)

Summer Term Dates 2019

Term Starts

Wednesday 24th April (boarders return on Tuesday 23rd April)

1st Exeat

Friday 3rd May (16:00) to Monday 6th May from 18:30 (boarders) (Bank Holiday)

Half Term

Friday 24th May (16:00) to Sunday 2nd June from 18:30 (boarders)

2nd Exeat

Friday 14th June (16:00) to Sunday 16th June from 18:30 (boarders)

Expeditions Week

Monday 24th June to Friday 28th June

Academic Year Ends

Friday 5th July (12:15)

Founders Day   
Saturday 6th July (Compulsory Attendance Reception - Y8) (Ends 16:00)   

 

You can also view our School Calendar here. If you wish to talk to somebody at the school about term time or anything else please use our online contact form, or call 01590 613300.