Term Dates

Please see below the term dates from
September 2019 to Summer 2020  

2019/2021

Autumn Term 2019

Term begins  

Thursday, 5th September (Day) 0800 (Boarders return Wednesday, 4th September, 1830)

1st Exeat

Friday, 27th September (1620) to Sun, 29th September from 1830 (boarders)

Half Term

Wednesday, 16th October (1600) to Sun, 27th October (boarders) 1830

2nd Exeat

Friday, 15th November (1620) to Sun, 17th November from 1830 (boarders)

Term ends

Friday, 13th December 1215, followed by the Christmas Carol Service at 1430

Spring Term 2020

Term starts

Wednesday, 8th January 0800 (Boarders return Tuesday, 7th January, 1830)

1st Exeat

Friday, 24th Jan (1620) to Sun, 26th Jan from 1830 (boarders)

Half Term

Friday, 14th February (1600) to Sun, 23rd February 1830 (boarders)

2nd Exeat

Friday, 6th March (1620) to Sun, 8th March from 1830 (boarders)

Term ends

Friday 27th March 1215

Summer Term 2020

Term starts

Wednesday, 22nd April 0800 (Boarders return Tuesday, 21st April, 1830)

1st Exeat

Thursday, 7th May (1620) to Sunday, 10th May from 1830 (boarders) Bank Hol*

(*Note: Bank Holiday in 2020 is Friday 8th May to commemorate 75th anniversary of VE Day)

Half Term

Friday, 22nd May (1600) to Sun, 31st May from 1830 (boarders)

2nd Exeat

Friday, 12th June (1620) to Sun, 14th June from 1830 (boarders)

Expeditions Week

Monday, 22nd June to Friday, 26th June

Academic Year ends

Friday 3rd July 1215

Founders Day

Saturday, 4th July End 1500 approx

 

Autumn Term 2020

Term begins  

Thursday, 3rd September (Day) 0800 (Boarders return Wednesday, 2nd September, 1830)

1st Exeat

Friday, 25th September (1620) to Sun, 27th September from 1830 (boarders)

Half Term

Wednesday, 21st October (1600) to Sun, 1st November (boarders) 1830

2nd Exeat

Friday, 20th November (1620) to Sun, 22nd November from 1830 (boarders)

Term ends

Friday, 11th December 1215, followed by the Christmas Carol Service (compulsory for Prep School pupils) at 1430

Spring Term 2021

Term starts

Wednesday, 6th January 0800 (Boarders return Tuesday, 5th January, 1830)

1st Exeat

Friday, 22nd Jan (1620) to Sun, 24th Jan from 1830 (boarders)

Half Term

Friday, 12th February (1600) to Sun, 21st February 1830 (boarders)

2nd Exeat

Friday, 5th March (1620) to Sun, 7th March from 1830 (boarders)

Term ends

Friday 26th March 1215

Summer Term 2021

Term starts

Wednesday, 21st April 0800 (Boarders return Tuesday, 20th April, 1830)

1st Exeat

Thursday, 30th April (1620) to Sunday, 3rd May from 1830 (boarders) Bank Hol*

Half Term

Friday, 28th May (1600) to Sun, 6th June from 1830 (boarders)

2nd Exeat

Friday, 11th June (1620) to Sun, 13th June from 1830 (boarders)

Expeditions Week

Monday, 21st June to Friday, 25th June

Academic Year ends

Friday 2nd July 1215

Founders Day

Saturday, 3rd July End 1500 approx

You can also view our School Calendar here. If you wish to talk to somebody at the school about term time or anything else please use our online contact form, or call 01590 613300.